Thank You Letter To Some Special People!

I’d like to take some time to give thanks to some of the most important people in my life. Sam and Peggy, Travis and Tonya, Mom and Dane. Kasey and I can not thank each of you enough for everything you have done to make this day so special for us. We would not be here today without each one of you. None of you had to put in the time and effort you have to make this day perfect and for that we are beyond thankful. I am going to leave a little note for each of you and share some funny stories because I believe I am pretty funny.

Travis and Tonya, I am beyond blessed to have you guys as a part of my life. We have shared some great times and I look forward to many more. I just hope that we can end the tradition that when somebody on vacation farts its automatically my breath. I know it wasn’t easy to have some tatted up slim shady look a like being the one to date your daughter but you looked past it and gave me a chance! Thanks for that!!! Lol. I look up to you both in so many ways and I know whenever we need advice or help you guys are always there for us!! I love you both.

Sam and Peggy, I can’t thank the both of you enough. You guys are the perfect example of what marriage should look like and I hope our marriage can mirror yall’s in so many ways. Perfect role models and I mean that. I remember when Kasey and i first started talking Nana you called and Kasey put you on speaker phone and told you we were talking. I can hear your voice now saying but Kasey he talks real different! So basically I was no one’s first pick lol!! Thank you for letting me love your grand daughter! I’m so thrilled to be a part of this family!! I love the both of you so much!

Mom and Dane!! Last but not least. I just had to do you guys last because if y’all were first mom you would already be trying to talk so I wouldn’t of had the chance to talk about everyone else.! Just kidding I love you. Dane thank you so much for loving my mom. I have wanted to see her have that for so long and you do it every day. I know it’s not easy, just like it’s not easy to get off the phone when she calls but some how you manage to do it and I’ll always be thankful for you.

Mom I know your only here because you love Kasey. I mean it is obvious you love her more. I remember Kasey and I were a few months in to our relationship and I decided to pull a joke on you. At this time Kasey was still in college and in a sorority. I told you that I got her pregnant and you broke down in tears. I asked why you were crying and your response was “you have ruined this sweet girls life”. Really mom??? At this point it’s safe to say no one liked me lol!! So thanks Kasey for changing that and making me a likable person lol! But really mom thank you so much for making me the man I am today. It’s because of your parenting and the way you raised me that I was able to get someone like Kasey to fall in love with me. You mean the world to me mom and I hope that I have made you proud. I love you.

Leave a Reply

